TPO-37-2

Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that our life has been reshaped by technology in more than one way which in this modern life people have to do different tasks simultaneously. Although, some people claim that this multitask life can result in the poor performance, I believe that by planning and allocating enough time, people can cope with this life.

Firstly, one the most important factors for dealing with multi-tasking life is having a well-organized plan. If people do their tasks base a strong plan, they would be successful for managing their tasks simultaneously. For example, a couple of years ago, during student life, I was employed by a company and at the same time I was learning English language. At the first step, I had problem to cope with three tasks, but after planning I became successful with a high performance in each task.

Secondly, if people set goals for themselves and put lots of effort to achieve their goals, they can do their task very well. For example, the statistics shown that the most important criteria among chines people who have a multi-task life is setting goals for themselves.

Admittedly, doing multi tasks altogether can have damage to the efficiency of people’s tasks, because people have to give attention to all the task, nevertheless, there are a thousand of successful people who do their tasks very well by planning and putting effort. A clear example is related to professor in the universities which not only teach student different lessons, but also conduct new researches or devise new technology.

To conclude that, for those reasons, it seems to me that people are successful to do various tasks by planning and setting goals for themselves.