Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, there are various occupations with different social levels. Some of them are considered as a valuable career, while others have less value in society. Although some people are of the opinion that teachers' social level has decreased these days, I firmly believe they have a better situation in the current era compared to the past. I have two main reasons for my perspective, which will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, in order to know about a job's value in society, it is necessary to consider the salary of that particular career. These days, being a teacher is one of the highest-paid jobs in many countries. To shed more light on it, I am going to mention my chemistry teacher, Mr. Nami. He is one of the best mentors in his field, and I heard from other students that he has almost $100 hourly wage, which is an excellent salary among jobs in my country. On the other hand, in the past, teachers are practically middle-class citizens in each society and did not earn lots of money from teaching to students, so they had to have a second job to afford life's costs.

Secondly, when we compare teachers' current conditions with the previous decades, it is apparent that they had a better social situation. In the past, most of the girls did not like to be a school teacher's wife. However, now we see lots of girls dreaming about marring with a teacher since most of them are considered as sophisticated people in any community. My uncle is a retired teacher; once he told me about his juvenile memories, he always complained about those days' circumstances. He mentioned that whenever he wanted to start a relationship with a girl, they run away when they realized his job. But it is not the same for my brother, who is a freshman teacher and teaches robotic in a girls' high school. He even told his pupils that he is married because he noticed some girls wanted to go out with him. That exactly shows that people are interested in teaching jobs because it has superior caste in public, besides, it's considerable financial benefits.

To make the long story short, according to the arguments mentioned earlier, it is evident that these days being a tutor is a high-ranked job with a good salary and a good position among other occupations. I think it is why we see more happy teachers nowadays in comparison with the past generation who always complain about their situation.