Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people in this progressed world, thinks that teachers has a special role in the international society such as breed of child. because of their permanent and special role, they have specific area in the society, and by more flourishing of knowledge and society this respect will always growth. While in past, teachers were not like today, their valuable were lower than today.

From my perspective, conversely, I feel that there are some important reasons why teachers in the past were more appreciated and valued by society than now.

In the beginning, teachers had both more salary and a better life. Since the rate of income in every society determines the scale of the occupation's importance, therefore teachers were so valuable in society in past years. Based on the investigations of Kashmar University, teaching profession was similar or even higher than doctors. While, these days, teacher's fee is more little than the doctors or other jobs. So, teachers have lost their value in the society step by step.

In addition, by developing of science, fortunately the world has been changed to a little village. If people need information, they can easily connect on the internet and find their needs. As a matter of the fact, Nowadays, internet is more appreciable than teachers, it has stolen the <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">teachers' </span>position .

Finally, I remembered that my mom told me, when she was a child, during the class all students were silent and never left the class unless their teacher let to them. But, today, children ever speak loud with their teachers, leave the class without asking them, do not pay attention to the class and their teachers. All of these points are the sign of this claim which teachers have not the own past prestige.

In conclusion, personally I strongly believes that teachers in the past was more respectful than today for three significant reasons.