Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, technology has involved children like other people in the world. They tend to use technological devices for spending their time and doing their favorite activities. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that the technology made children less creative compare with the past while others have a negative attitude toward this issue. As I am concerned, I totally disagree with the opinion stated in the question. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that technology provides children the opportunity to have access to a lot of information with interesting themes and subjects that can improve their imagination in many areas and make them more creative. Let’s consider the following example to illustrate this point. For instance, a child that is talented in the painting by watching many videos on YouTube can get a lot of ideas about the different subjects and this influence his mindset and lead to create a painting that is different with other’s work. In fact, the technology gives him a chance to learn by watching videos while in the past, children can learn only in class under supervising a teacher and they can only be trained by some restricted resources.

The second reason that deserves some words is that with the advancement of technology, children could do some experiments in a safe condition, it is really attractive for the children who want to do some scientific experiments. For instance, many companies manufacture safe tools for children to have their own laboratory and test for example their favored chemical reaction and see the result of the chemical process in person. Or some of them might be interested in building their own favorite house so they can buy the materials that are considered children to make whatever they want. All of these improve their imagination, confidence, and innovation.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that technology assists children to be more creative and imaginative by providing them great variety program and video to learn from them and also making some implemental tools to create an atmosphere that children feel to experience whatever they want to test and build like real world by their imagining skills.