Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Nowadays one of the most concerns for youngsters is finding a proper job as due to the high competition they have a limited chance to get a job. one of the options is to choose their parents as their career. The controversial question that arises in this regard is that whether choosing the same job more benefited the youngsters than choosing different jobs from their parents. While some people are inclined towards the idea that choosing a different job from their parents more beneficial for young people. I am of the opinion that the advantages of choosing a similar job to our parents far outweigh its disadvantages. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that following our parents' path in a career not only provides us with some valuable experiences but also with the knowledge that would benefit us in times of need. Over time people can gain experiences and knowledge that is resulted from hundreds of failures and triumphs. This process is very time and energy-consuming. Therefore, it seems more reasonable to choose our parent's careers to save time and resources by avoiding experiencing a lot of new things in person. For instance, someone who has established a company like his parents can benefit from their advice on how to attract more customers, how to produce high-quality products, how to manage to prevent loss and bankruptcy.

Another noteworthy reason is that one can achieve more success compared with their peers who choose different jobs than their parents. When you decide to continue your parents' occupation, you are more likely to start working from teenage age. Over time you have made a great amount of money. while your peers are studying to attend school, and then enter the job market which would take them several years. My own personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. As I spent most of the time of my life getting a higher degree to take on a high paid job, I have always broken by the end of the month, while a friend of mine enjoys the great money in his bank account as he worked with his father in a marker all of his life from adolescence.

From what has been discussed above, we can conclude that following our parents' job not only provides us with invaluable experience and a wide range of knowledge but also helps us attain more success in comparison to our peers.