Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Television advertisings have been one of the most controversial topics in all decades. They can easily make a deep influence on people's mind, especially children and that is why we must think a little bit more focused on them. In my view, television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed and I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First, most of the times, television advertisings do not tell the truth. One of the most obvious charactristics of young children (aged two to five) is that they trust everything they see or hear and because advertisings do not always tell the truth, it is better not to use them directly toward young children. Whenever a young children see an advertising in television, he thinks that the reality is exactly as is said by advertising and when realize that people have defrauded him, it will be a big disapointment which leads to this issue that he will not trust to others anymore. last year, when I was in an office waiting to see my professor, I saw a young children staring at the television which was showing an advertising for toys and suddenly he said: "You are all liers. I have this toy and it is not as you say, I do not trust you anymore," and then he left his toy there and came to his mother while crying. In my view, losing trust about advertisings is something that can happen for adults to, but when it happens for a children, it can have worse effect on him.

Second, young children cannot decide wisely. One of the things which make advertisings useful is this point that they can help us to make our mind about the things we need and choose between different options. But, young children cannot think properly and choose the product which is the best for them. When we see and advertising, we can know properties of that product and after knowing about different choices, decide which product may be the best for us. In my view, young children cannot analyze different aspects of products and they just choose based on the appearance of products. So, it is not good to persue children to buy some products which may not be good for them just because they have nice shape or apearance.

To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that, viewers of advertisments are really important and it will be better not to let companies to make advertising for all ages. why so, in some ages, like two to five years old children, who are potential consumers of specific products, have a lack of clear decision making and also advertising may make bad influences on them too. That is why I believe television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.