Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the past till this new modern era, transportation has been one of the main part of the human-being life. In the past, people used to move with animals, such as horses. But, this issue has thoroughly changed by invention of steam engine. After this event, the vehicles for moving people have improved more rapidly, and in the latest century, the usage of modern cars has occurred a serious evolution in the people's life. But recently, the experts state that using this type of vehicle must be restricted and people have to use public transportation instead. However, some others believe that this matter would not be done because the demand for cars is growing fast, and nobody can prevent this issue. This matter has become controversial in these days. In my view, increasing the demand for cars is inevitable and this issue will increase the number of cars. In this article, I will delve into my two main points.

The first reason, which I want to address is about money and profits. Producing new cars has more benefits than extending public transportation infrastructures. While the governments have to pay subsidies for those infrastructures, they earn lots of taxes from car producing factories and car owners. Also, the governments have considerable income from selling fuel. The sum of these reasons provide us a reasonable reason for producing more cars instead of making public transportation vehicles, such as bus and train, and constructing suitable infrastructures for them. Additionally, car producing industries need a lot of workers, and they can decrease the unemployment rate seriously. For instance, in the United States, more than 10 percent of American people work in the car producing factories, such as General Motors or Ford. And these two factories have solved a considerable part of unemployment problem in this country merely.

Secondly, I think by the time passes, people seek for welfare more than before. One of the items, which provides more relief for people, at least they think that does, is having a private car. Most people imply that they can live easier when they own a car than they move with trains or busses. Most of the time this issue is true, even in the prosperous countries. Also, people state that although airplane is easier vehicle than car and transporting with that is faster, it has many problems. For example, some people fear of flight and state that it has the risk of downfall. Also, this vehicle is too expensive and people have to spend a lot of money for just a ticket. Another reason is the restricted capability of moving by airplane. The airplane can only move between long distances, it is not possible for it to move between two points of a city.

In conclusion, although the increase in the car population has many dangers and threatens the environment, this issue is inevitable due to the preference of people to using them and the huge profits both for the governments and investors.