Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

disagree with the statement that in twenty years there will be fewer cars than today. I believe cars' use will increase in the future. The world is urbanizing, which will associate with more car use. Technology will make cars more attainable, and the innovations in vehicles will keep the demand for vehicles high.

First, the world is going towards more urbanization. Most companies build their campuses away from cities' centers because it is cheaper. As a result, people have to drive more to reach their workplace. The only convenient way to reach their destination daily is private cars. For instance, my husband's company decided to move its location to an urban area. This policy will help the company to decrease the high rental cost in the hub of the city. He usually uses the train to reach the old company site. Now he has to buy a car as the train does not reach that far.

Secondly, the advancement in the cars' industry will lead to more car manufacture. The high production of vehicles will lower their prices. More cars with low rates will keep the demand for automobiles pretty high.

For instance, when we follow the data related to car sales in the last 20 years. We can see an increase in sales and production. When we apply this in the next 20 years, we can easily predict that this trend will keep going up.

Finally, significant innovations in the car industry managed to keep people interested in cars. Every year there are many features added to the new models. These new features were an excellent technique to elevate the curve in the car's sales. For example, I was satisfied with my old car until I watched this ad about a new model. The new model comes with a technology package. Although most of these features were not essential, I decided to exchange my old car with the new one. I felt it would be cool to have that advancement in my vehicle.

In conclusion, I believe that cars will be more soon as the importance of the vehicle is growing every year due to their indispensable role in our daily life.