Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Cars are the most important transport in this modern civilization. Without car, it is hard to think in the transportation world. We are using cars in our daily lives as an integral part. After twenty years the possible no of reduction of cars seems to me whimsical although someone might have been an agreement with the proclamation. I think in that way because of the two important reasons.

The main reason is that, the urbanization is an incessant matter in our present time. Day by day we are used to accumulate and adapt with the improving milieu of our roads. Now a days we are using car as an important way of transport on that road. Government and other transport organization is working to improving the road structure that entails our demand to buy more cars to hit on the road. For example, I was born in the remote areas in Bangladesh, where twenty years ago there was no concrete road and no bridge. We were using muddy road and boat to cross the road. But after 20 years the scenarios has been changed dramatically. Now the availability of concrete roads are high, that intuitively demanded to buy cars to need. As a result many landowners and landlords are used to ride on the cars as the have better road facilities. As you can see, better road is forming that in return increasing demand to buy more cars.

Another reason is that, the number of population is increasing day by day that ultimately pressed to buy cars. The world is now experiencing more population than twenty years ago. To meet the high population demand and also corporate fields is now spacious that in return demands more car buying. For instance, in Dhaka a capital city of Bangladesh, twenty years ago, and the number of population was less and also less number of multinational companies than now. These high population and increasing office goers made it urgent to buy more cars. When a family has six members, they would have four children, two children needs to go university others children needs to go office. So, they need two cars to meet their time demand. This experience taught me that, as the population and business proliferating, the demand of buying cars is also skyrocketing.

In sum, after twenty years we will see more cars on the roads than what we used to see today. This not only will occur due to the urbanization but also occurs as the result of increasing population and mercantile demand. As a result, we should not enough room to avoid the offing where, the number of cars is increasing than decreasing.