Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

I do agree with this statement. Many colleges and universities in the world are considering only the academic part and gradually ignoring the sports' phase. From a student point of view, both should be given equal importance. The count of professors and trainers for a classroom to that of a social activity will be 10:2 approximately. The management never takes the underlying loss in the society into concern.

The colleges have to promise proper education and guarantee good job opportunities to the students, that is achived mostly, but they fail to consider the interactive and interesting section, which is the sports and social activities. These are also much required in shaping a citizen for our environment. Through education, we come to know the definitions and implications of the subjects taught to us, but we lag in incorporating or using them to develop the society.

Lets take an example. A person who scores well in his english class will not have much experience to conduct a symposium or even a literature debating society within the campus. He will fail to dwell in sports. Not all the university managements are ready to sponsor financially for sports. At least thirty percent of the fund allocated has to be granted to sports and kits. if all the people think in this way, meaning studies can buy us all, we can never receive any medals in Olympics and the physical activity starting from exercising will be faded away.

In most of the cases, talented individuals lack the opportunity to make it to the next stage in their achievements because of money. For example, women from India won the gold medal in athletics by running with a torn shoe. Here, the blame is not on her family and relatives but on the academy which permitted her to attend the meet. In this scenario, the college authorities. The reason for making such comparison is people fail to guess the outcome if provided support. In the same case, if that girl is given proper shoes, she might have reached better timings may be a world record though.

Conclusively, every art must be respected added sport and education are internally arts. Nowadays, certain modern schools have a texture called physical education, equipped with professional trainers shaping the talent of young enthusiasts.