Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion?

I do agree that earth is being harmed by human activists. The prime reason for such an agreement is that man was the inventor of pollution, global warming, emission of green house gases into atmosphere, inducing soil erosion and other man-made disasters. The human society literally destroyed the ecological balance thereby subjecting to ozone holes, extinction of rare species and other miserable facts which we can understand that without their dangerous practices, the system would have been functioned perfectly.

It's been argued that many such methodologies were undertaken to ensure the well-being of them, but its equally wrong. For example, a scientist discovered a way of killing pesticides by introducing a pest-killer. His thought behind the invention will be avoiding plants being eaten by insects and increase vegetation and cultivation. this as an overview seems to be an worthy investment, but what are the impacts. The factory which produces such a thing will eventually emit poisonous gases into the atmosphere which will lead to animal and human death.

The earth has its own underwater levels which are necessary for the survival of living organisms in that region but due to certain on-demand inventions like water driller which sucks water from ground and serving the needy for a cost, eliminates the purpose of fulfilling a customer's need but on a environmental perspective it has decreased the groundwater level which will lead to deserted sand and making the soil incapable of harvesting any corps.

The increased population in the last few decades resulted in human activists to jump in deforestation. starting from their basic needs like wood, coal, and types of furniture, the man started to destroy trees. Even the animals were hunted for their skin and flesh which is a potential thread to our bio-diversity. Though such practices were there before the evolution of modern human, after the automation industries came into the picture, they multiplied a lot.

Every human must think in a way that earth is his own family and whatever threat he is doing will, in turn, affect his generation. It's not that the inventions should not be made for betterment but adequate recycling of wastes for those must also be invented simultaneously. If we develop anything keeping this in mind, we won't end up in making our environment a polluted and decaying one.