Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly disagree with this statement because choosing the field of interest depends upon the individuals' perspective. The main reason behind the inclusion of history as a subject to our education system curriculum is, we get to know how things evolved, what resulted in what, which gave thought process for an invention, etc., those facts were mostly kept as introduction phase of any topic or lecture. The main aim of keeping such is to draw the attention of the audience towards the presentation.

let's take an example. Everyone know the term "gravity". Each person in the modern educated society will have some idea or another about gravity. For a research professor or a science student, adequate knowledge of the thesis is much required. So, he will be concentrating more on the derivations and explanations. In his point of view, Albert Einstein's apple fall logic is not necessary. but on the other hand, lets consider the scenario of a journalist who is given an assignment to publish a report about gravity then, he will get to seek the history of the term more and the technical data less.

On the same pace, we cannot declare that history as a subject can be removed entirely from the syllabus, but a choice based system can be introduced. Philosophers and future scientists in university might opt to not choose history as part of their course. Content writers, literature society and historians may select history courses.

Many consequences will be faced as a whole if history is forcibly imparted as a required course no matter what their field of study is. The first of it will be a steady decline in overall pass percentage of the department in this particular course. Secondly, students tend to bunk classes stating that it's boring and has no use of the knowledge gained from the course, this will motivate other students also to deny attending those classes.

Finally, history courses could be framed as an elective course and allocated a decent credit. Making such an arrangement in the course objective will eliminate the trap of students' towards a subject. Information and updates are much more important than the stories or behind the scenes.