Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating students to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Nobody can overlook the fact that in this sophisticated, and progressive world, where we live, the ability to present the ideas can be a considerable requisition for every human success. While some people hold the opinion that the universities should not coerce students to take a public presentation course, some others stand at the other side of this continuum and believe that this course should be obligatory. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter group, and my justifications to substantiate my point of view are elaborated hereupon.

To begin with, taking the public speaking course should be mandatory for students because it can be beneficial in various stages of their lives. IN other words, If the student acquires the ability to present their notions, it will be so advantageous in their educational study. For example, every student in the master or Ph.D. level should represent several presentations not only for their thesis but also for most of their courses projects. I can remember that during my master education, I did a vast amount of presentations for my math project, seminar, and modeling classes. As a result, when a student has done a public presentation over and over, It guarantees their success in thesis defense because not only the stress level has declined in a high degree but also the self-confidence has increased.

Furthermore, knowing the presentation skills could be a very powerful and noticeable prerequisite factor for future career success. In other words, when every student looks for a job, at first glance, they should be able to present themselves effectively and properly. And this fact could not be achieved unless by a very efficacious background about public speaking. For example, about five years ago, I was invited to an interview in a very big oil company. At every stage of my interview, I had to speak in front of a group of senior managers of that company. Fortunately, thanks to my useful background for public speaking, I could wrestle with that situation in the best manner and got the job. Consequently, learning speaking abilities is a crucial and determiner agent for finding a satisfactory job.

In a nutshell, according to the aforementioned reasons, I am of the opinion that the universities should force students to take the public speaking course. Not only does this action help them to pass their educational projects in a convincing way, but also it is an advantageous agent for success in finding their future career.