Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From a general point of standpoint, modern civilization has always been curious to get acquaintance with the ancient ones' features which, occasionally, a blanket of secrecy is thrown on them. In this vein, the best means of knowing about each country's civilization is one of the controversial subjects often provokes many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that museums play an important role in giving signal about countries whereas others dismiss this idea. It is my firm conviction that individuals can learn a lot about countries by means of museums. In what follows, I aptly elucidate on what rationale my perspective is based on.

To commerce, museums are rich and valuable treasures holding a myriad of information, tools, crafts and even descriptions about countries impressive features such as the culture, geography, policies, history and so on. To put in a vivid picture, the aforementioned aspects of a country are fundamental and determining elements of its civilization which form the overall character of a country. Therefore, acquiring a comprehensive knowledge of them lead to learn many things about countries. My own experience is a compelling example of this notion. When I traveled to the west of my country, I planned to visit the main museum of one of the cities. Although I had read many books and watching many documents about the culture of this area, not to mention visiting the site, however the ancient manuscripts, ethical cloths and old weapons, enriched with the audio and written descriptions, broaden my vision profoundly and helped me better grasp the history and roots of the local people. Had it not been due to that visit, I would have not comprehensively conceive the aim and substantial reason lies behind their culture.

The second pivotal reason that bears in mind is that the precious tools and the original crafts and tools in the museums gave us a tangible and firsthand understanding of the subjects which picture in books and documentary films cannot provide. In other words, the taken photographs and recorded material do not reveal delicate and elegant details of the objects. Obviously, our comprehension is imperfect unless we see the accurate features of them closely or even touch them. Let me provide my timid friend's experience to illustrate this. I used to talk about the historical monuments of my country, especially the great Takht-e-Jamshid, with him. I described how huge and vast was this palace, and moreover, showed him picture of it. Later, he had visited Louver Museum and had a close look the sector dedicated to remains of this palace placed there. In fact, he excitedly told me that he had not grasped how the columns were tall and elaborated until he watched them in the museum. If he had not visited these relics in the museum, he could not understand the accurate greatness and glory of Takht-e-Jamshid which contributes to the historical competent and power of my country, even though I showed him pertinent pictures.

To put in a nutshell, museums can play the role of a fruitful mean to learn about a country. This is because not only museums keep a host of comprehensive data regarding various aspects of countries, but also do they provide us with a tangible perception of the subjects.