Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, there is a gigantic burden on students' shoulders because of the demanding tasks and projects they encounter, which a great proportion of them require teamwork. One of the most challenging problems on which there is no consensus among educators is about beneficial ways of communication. Opinions are divided into whether it would be better for classmates to get in touch by e-mail about the projects, or discuss them in person. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that students' projects will be more productive in case they communicate personally. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, one of the important criteria in teamwork evaluation is not only its result but also its completion's speed. Although professors and managers pay painstaking attention to the findings of a project, educators and workers should not surpass some limitations, such as the project's deadline. Colleagues would squander their time by using e-mail or some other devices to provide a connection in order to complete their duties. Nevertheless, they have spent a long time on the project, yet they do not complete it. As a result, they become exhausted and less eager to finish their task. Take my experience as a compelling example of this, a couple of years ago, when I was a freshman student, my friends and I were assigned a paper which was about the effects of contaminated water on environment. As it was summer and the university was closed and, also my friends were in their cities we decided to be in touch via the internet and write the paper as soon as possible. The subject was easy to develop. However, we could not manage to write about it. This is because my friends had a very hectic daily schedule and terribly workload that were not able to fix their time with each other. In consequence, we failed to finish the task appropriately and lost our opportunity to be top students.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that the e-mail is not suitable for educational meetings. In other words, learners are not able to describe concepts and hypotheses through the e-mail accurately, which may lead to misunderstanding and misinterpretation. As a result, it may has an adverse effect on the findings of the project. For instance, in the situation as mentioned above, I did not understand the theory discussed by my friend, who made an effort to gather data and explained it incorrectly in the paper.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that the importance of personal communicating should not be neglected. The fact that it will be more productive, is coupled with preventing misunderstanding, is the reason which strengthens my claim.