Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Each society has various kinds of groups in different ages. In my view, the most important and determining people are youngsters. Their actively contribution to the community can make a monumental difference. Thus it is of much importance for a country to have young people who are eager to spend their energy and time to create a better society. To answer the question specificly, I believe that those people currently play their role very well and effectively. I thinks this way for several reason that I will elaborate on in the following essay.

First of all, a lot of adults, who are graduated from university, start their own business to have a positive impact on their city. This can be easily understood, if we just check the number of new start-ups that have begun to provide some services in society. My own observation is a compelling example of this. Among 20 friends who were graduated from our university, 7 people of them now have a business on their own. Although some may claim that all of them are starving for making more money, but I believe that contributing to the society, at least, has been one of their major aspirations, if not, they would just go for other easier works such as trading, which is more attractive in respect of making money.

Furthermore, what is obvious is that we have more volunteers for philanthropic works more than any time in history. Young people now are more concerned about the place they live in, thus they take some responsibilities in order to do something good for their society, without expectation of any compensation. For example, when the coronavirus started spreading through the cities, it was young people who get volunteered to help limited number of staff of hospitals bravely and fearlessly. Haven't they done this, we would be in horrible situation.

On the other hand, it might be true that these individuals now do some works that may be perceived wrong, such as using their cellphones a lot, playing video games and etc. However, I believe that these kind of stuffs are not something abnormal and harmful for society. In addition, due to the necessities of their age, they need to have more exciting moments. The past events have proved that they will be forthcoming for any assistance if required.

Taking those reasons and examples into the consideration, I think youngsters devote sufficient time to their societies. Their lifestyles have changed but it is not a negative sign, it is only an alternation resulted in becasue of the fundamental changes in the world.