Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

The answer to that question depends on the country people live in. For example, if we consider Denmark and Russia, we will have different answers in the end. Retirement in Denmark is well-paid and old people can enjoy life on the same level with younger ones. However, in poor countries like Russia, all layers of society can have major problems, which can be an obstacle for a good life. Even though, poor people can enjoy life too, but the way the pleasure is gained will be different.

First and foremost, if we take young adults, in general, they tend to enjoy life more, because they have better opportunities. They have well-paid jobs, so they obviously have more money than retirees. Money can be spent on travels and buying new products, which often make people temporarily happier. While travelling, they have more stamina and access to dangerous activities. Moreover, they aren't commonly afraid of flights and have a greater variability in choosing the way to travel. One more factor to consider, is that a great deal of young adults are trying to live in big cities with more opportunities to spend time with pleasure. When old people, conversely, prefer living in rural areas.

Nevertheless, rich retirees can also live their remaining life out. They have more time than working people, which they can spend on the activities they never tried before. For instance, they can do gardening or try themselves in creating art object. They can also spend time with their grandchildren, telling various stories and sharing old memory with them. My grandmother personally enjoys doing it every now and then. Thereby I think that even if old people tend to have less money, they can obtain pleasure from ordinary things. Last but not least, people with a small amount of time left, value life more. Consequently, they are doing only things they utterly like and enjoy, whithout considering other's opinion and worring about the career.

To sum up, in my opinion, both young people and elders can enjoy life equally. The main thing that can distinguish is the way of spending spare time and things people enjoy. Humans change with time, as their preferences and minds change. But, the enjoyment received from life remains in any age.