Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The history of every nation plays a vital role in forming its culture. However, by widespread modernization, people do not pay attention to their country's history that much. I believe that it should not be compulsory for pupils to attend history classes. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, I think that history classes are too boring for students to engage in them. Pupils should attend the courses that they are interested in them because when you do not like a class, you definitely will not learn anything. In other words, students should be able to decide to go to classes that they want, and the courses should be related to their major in the university. If they like other subjects, such as history, they can read books that are based on these subjects. For instance, I remember when I was at university, the university made all of us attend classes based on the history of my country or geographic ones. Their marks calculated in our final grades. It was exhausting for all of us to participate in those classes, so we did not learn anything about them because we just wanted to escape from them. As a result, none of my classmates got good grades in those classes, and all of them were agree about how boring they were.

Secondly, while you choose a field of study, it is unnecessary to attend classes in which they do not have any conjunction with your major. That is, students should devote their time to study their main lessons because in the universities they are so busy, and these lessons such as history is time-consuming. Although history lessons give us information about our country, they cannot prepare us for our future job opportunities, so they are a waste of time. For example, when I was in my junior year at university, I had to take two exams in one day which one of them was about a historical revolution, and the other one was math, which I needed to pass it to be able to attend chemistry in next term. I could not study math as much as I should have. Therefore, I could not pass the exam, and this made me behind my schedule of graduating.

To put it in a nutshell, I believe students should be able to decide which classes they want to take in the university because these general classes, such as history, are not enjoyable for all pupils, and they do not play a significant role in student's future job availabilities.