Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For years, designing curriculums has been under a heated debate within educational professions. While some officials of the opinion that history must be an optional course, other managers consider it as a mandatory course. I, personally, believe that history must be an integral part of each program of study. Following paragraphs will elaborate on my view point.

To begin with, based on a traditional and known proverb “history repeats”. It means that all the happy or unhappy events took placed someday, might be occurred again. Given this fact, it is necessary to know about to which difficulties may we encounter and how to overcome them. Therefore, one of the ways provide this purpose is taking history course in schools. Despite of the program, mastering in historical information can assist students to gain some insight. Obviously, the more historical periods they study, the more perception they earn.

Moreover, history itself have some attraction for students in general. Not surprising, recent investigation on teaching contents assert that child are willing to hear stories. Evidences from an experiment done in Aalborg University shows that regardless of age and nationality, students not only desire for historical courses, but also shows tendency the other courses have been similar to history in way of lecturing. In this regard, teachers in cooperation with a group of software engineers and physiologist has developed a game which specifically concentrated on history education. Through the game, pupils after opting an age like as Egypt or Persian Kingdome, go through a simulated environment and themselves role a play as a soldier or a civilian. This game, profoundly, prepared a helpful feedback on youngster’s interest in historical plots.

To sum up, I agree with this statement that history had to be a part of student’s program because beside of helping to learning from history, it would be an engaging topic of study.