Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

From many erudite thinkers' point of view, nowadays, with the galloping rate of science and technology, the world is changing so quickly and no one can turn a blind eye to the numerous effects of this rapid change on people lives all over the world. In addition, there has been an overwhelming weight of obsession on erudite mind regarding whether this rapid change leads to an extra happiness and satisfaction of the people of the modern world or not. From my vantage point, people are now more happy and satisfied with their lives than people were in the past since there are more recreation facilities and also, people are closer to each other by means of cyberspace.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that in today's modern world, there are lots of recreation and entertainment facilities and equipment which people can easily access to them in every time they want. In other words, nowadays, people regardless of their social position, income and ages, partake in some forms of entertainments in their free time in order to have a whale of time. As an example, I sometimes go to a near park with a bunch of my like-minded friends to exercise and work out. Moreover, the availability of these facilities is dazzling an in everywhere in town, you can see various types of recreational club. For instance, there is an aqua aerobic center in my neighborhood and usually me and my children go there to have a Jacuzzi and also sauna bath.

The second exquisite point to be mentioned is that nowadays, different people of the family can easily access to each other readily through internet and etc. So, if even if we go somewhere far away from home, we never get homesick as far as we can easily be in touch with my family through Skype and telegram and etc. Actually, the Global Village pave the way for us to have in relation with our family and friends and it is not astonishing anymore to see each other at a glance even though we are in different corners of the globe.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact the rapid change of the world, make the life more happy and satisfied in comparisons to the past since this new world bring with itself different recreational facilities and also, bridge the gaps between different members of family and friend.