Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whenever it comes to the issue that whether world change is affecting people to live less happy or less satisfied, there are never short of discussions and arguments. Although fast change gives us more opportunity and makes our life easy, as far as I concerned, I would still agree with the statement that they are makes our life depressing and unsatisfied. Even though there stand hundreds of reasons behind my preference, I would only explore some of them here.

First of my reasoning would be that fast growing let people to work more and more, and they spend less time with family. This makes people to live for work without any consolation of life because most people feel rejoicing from their family, children, friends but that changes do not give them any chance to spend time with their family. For example, my sister works in a company with high salary and that salary means she had to work long hours to get more cash. As a result she visit at home only once in a month and she also looks weary and gloomy. This is great example of life without happiness in changing world.

Secondly, in addition to long hours of work, it is also effecting their behaviour. After working long hours they adapting the schedule and lifestyle. Accordingly, they tend to stay alone instead of spend time happily with family. For instance, I heard there is lot of suicide in the Japanese the result of overwork and altered behaviour which means changing world is also change the behaviour of people by negative way.

Last but not least, in this part I would like to share my statement about satisfaction of life. In a few decades ago, we all live together in one big house spending holiday together by playing card, in winter playing snow and sliding and we used to feel joyfulness from the little things, but now things get changed. Even kids in these century is not feeling satisfied with their hundreds of barbies, toys. They want something highly developed. Instead of playing outside they prefer playing video game in virtual world and only new updates makes them happy not new toys. This is very sorrowful.

In conclusion, I would say that this changes makes life more different not in good way.