Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on the cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Two primary concerns of the modern parents are their children's education and internet usage. There is a cogent connection among these two elements which can influence the kids in an unavoidable way. While some people are in a conviction that the utilization of internet and technology is harmful to the children; others, on the other hand, believe otherwise. I absolutely agree with the first belief and will cogently explicate my stance on the issue in what follows.

The first reason which shapes my outlook is the decrement of cell phone usage age among the children. Indeed, a decade ago an individual aged 18 or upper possessed a cell phone, which in this condition he was mature enough to know how to use the phone. On the contrast, nowadays, every five years old kid owns a mobile. As he does not have the sufficient understanding of the mobile's utility, he uses in an inaccurate way such as the playing game. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the issue is my and my nephew's instance. I owned my first cell phone when I was 18 years old, and I sole used it for the phone call or texting in the emergency condition. However, my nephew had his mobile is his seventh birthday, and he used it just for the game and chat. This situation led to his failure in his final exams since he could not focus on his studies. This example lucidly demonstrates that the early use of mobile disturbs the children's attention from their education.

The second factor supports my idea is that the easy access of internet is disruptive. In fact, the internet with the high-speed is available everywhere even in the training spot such as the school and the university. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of the schools and universities of Iran have the free internet services. Based on this survey, the students are able of using the net for their chat or game in their educational periods. Besides, as it is out of charge and has high-speed, the playing of online games without the pausing can seem more attractive to the students. Therefore, they cannot concentrate on the materials presented in the classes.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that the internet is beneficial to the students' education since they can update their knowledge by the usage of internet. However, they overlook the importance of a subtle point of controlling. Do their internet surfs are controlled by the parents? If it is not managed by the parents, there is no guarantee that the web surf is for the sake of the educational enhancement. Hence, there should be a systematic control over the children's internet uses.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons can lead us to the conclusion that the educating the today's children are an arduous task since the technology and internet usage are accessible by younger children with the less maturity. Also, the free access to the web without the parental observation is a peril for the kids' education.