Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cellphone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, education plays a pivotal role in training workforce and citizens of a country. In order to provide the needed education, teachers and professors at schools and universities try their best to teach the essential and fundamental lessons to students. Such efforts should be even more at schools where consists of a younger population who are more susceptible and are not as experienced and knowledgeable as adults. Moreover, the changes in the environment and technology have made the educating task different. In this regard, some people are inclined toward the fact that educating children has become a more difficult task today than previous decades since children are more occupied with technological gadgets while others believe that the technology's merits overweight its demerits. I personally adhere to the first view. In the following paragraphs, two significant reasons will be illustrated.

The first aspect to point out is that nowadays the school classes' shapes and qualities are a lot different with compared to before. During the classes, a lot of students may be occupied with their cellphones playing games, surfing the Internet, etc. and as a result, they don't listen to the teacher. The inadequate and imperfect learnings of the students make it hard for the teacher to teach and convey concepts to all students. Moreover, it becomes extremely heavy and burdensome for them to attract everyone's attention. Therefore, teachers should undergo special pieces of training on how to control such children. To make my point clear, take my personal experience for example. During junior high school level, I remember a few students had cellphones and even those who had, wouldn't bring it to school. But, at high school, almost everyone would bring their cellphones to the classes and we were all engaged with playing with our phones, taking photos, playing games, etc. By comparing both educational levels, now I notice that spending time on cellphones, games and social networks during classes affects the quality of the classes dramatically.

Furthermore, children spend less time doing their assignments at homes. They spend a lot of time playing games, chatting with friends, etc. which sounds pretty interesting to them. These activities would even become obsessive for them and they may spend hours on these activities rather than studying and doing homework. Most parents cannot even control them since such activities have caused the children to become aggressive to others who try to prevent them from playing or spending time with their phones. For instance, my cousin used to be a good student. Ever since his parents bought him a PS4, he spent most of his time playing. He would always shout when his parent tried to stop him from playing and his grades at schools declined significantly.

To recapitulate, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that attracting the students' attention and teaching to them has become a laborious task these days. Although technologies like the Internet and educational applications can provide beneficial information and training for children, they mostly make the student's minds busy whether in school hours or at home. In other words, modern gadgets have influenced the students in a way that not only don't they pay attention during the classes but also they don't do their homework perfectly.