Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Website.

Nowadays human beings are surrounded by electronic devices connected to the Internet which provide all variety of functions. A heated discussion arouses about whether educating children is getting difficult than before due to the exceeding time spent on cell phones, online games and social networking websites. From my point of view, such concern is not necessary.

Initially, devices present parental preference to limit the usage of them. Technology companies have taken many situations into account including the over use by kids. If parents are worried about children indulged in phones, they can open the setting window and all the limitations are showing on the screen. The devices provide the limit of using time, categories of application installment. Just a few click and with the protection of password personally made, parents are liberated from the concern.

Educational softwares are becoming more interesting for children to use. Admittedly, the past computer games were an indeed appealing way of entertainment. However, at present, in the application market companies are also offering all sorts of softwares designed for all ages of kids to learn different subject. Just carry an iPad in the school bag and the children may access to a broad range of information the teacher requires to search for. Some Math-learning apps are designed with a few funny game within. If a little kid manages to catch all the right apples printed with certain number dropping from the equation tree, the kid will be awarded a shining star, which may offer a great sense of achievement.

Teachers and parents can keep in touch with children through social networking applications. In the old days, contacting to the teacher was a troublesome matter. Parents had to spare the suitable time to attend the meeting at school. After the meeting a bunch of people crowded in front of the teacher inquiring about the progress their kids had made. However, the present social networking websites and applications facilitates both teachers and parents to communicate at any time. Meanwhile, all the questions asked by the children will be transferred to the teacher, after which teachers may answer instantly as well.

Once put into good use, the technology is no longer to be blame for the education of children.