Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether working quickly and risk making mistake is more important than working slowly aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that working quickly even by making some mistake is more important compared with the doing our task slowly and precisely, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate, accomplishing our task more accurately but slowly far outweigh doing them quickly with making some faults. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view/

The first vital point to be mentioned is that this approach assists us to promote at our workplace. When you undertake the task, your most significant duty is to carry out your task accurately as much as possible, which is contrary to doing the task quickly, as this way escalate the risk of mistakes. Your performance supervised by your manager all the time, and since the manager is always looking for the meticulous employees, this attitude would be praised by them. This is why in the outstanding companies women get promotion even in the first month of their work. They care about even the details and they never ignore anything, as a result, their work is better than their male colleagues who are inclined to carry out their task in the short period of time which result in more mistakes.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that making mistake due to the rush might create the devastating effects and also, recovering the mistake might be more time-consuming in comparison to doing it slowly and make sure that everything is correct. For example, as a chemical lab assistant, if you want to do an experiment in rush, it might cause dangerous happening and ruin everything. If you do your task in a company with a lot of mistakes, your boss might blame and criticize you in front of your co-workers and caused embarrassed you.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion we should accomplish our task more accurately even this way may be time-consuming because it benefits us by getting a promotion at the workplace and also, prevent us from blaming and criticizing by our employers because of our mistakes.