Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We spend many hours of our days doing different works; studying for our lessens, doing our tasks at our job, doing mundane tasks such as cooking and cleaning the house, etc. Some people believe that in today's world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes, which is a controversial notion. However, I disagree with this point of view, for considerable reasons I'm going to explore here.

It is a widely held axiom that the industrialization and the technological advancements have been immense in recent centuries. Many inventions have taken place that have made human life much easier. Today, machines do many tasks that needed hard work by human before. Consider the drudgery of washing clothes for instance, which washing machines do in the fastest way possible today. As it is obvious, human is less working on mundane and ordinary tasks. Instead, they are spending much of their working time on more complex tasks that need careful thinking and paying attention. Even the workers of a factory are mostly put on the jobs that are more intricate and involved, which robots cannot do. It is not possible to do such works quickly, or you are bound to make costly blunders in them.

Alongside the reason discussed above, there is a well known Persian adage that says "do a job once but right". It has happened to all of us that we do something in a hasty way and then find out that we have made a big mistake, which means we have to do it again. I remember when I was working on my thesis, I had been behind from schedule. I wanted to do the related experiments as fast as possible, and so I made some hasty decisions. Later I found out that because of a mistake I had made, all the results were wrong and useless. I had to do all the experiments again, which cost me a lot of money and of course time.

According to the aforementioned reasons, although many people may think the other way, in my opinion it is more important to do things correctly, even to the cost of quickness. Not only has modern tasks become more delicate and attention-needing, but also it is always better to do the things once but correct. It is recommended that we put some more time on what we are doing so that we don't make any mistakes.