Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Events have an influential and tremendous impact on our lives. In fact, it is vitally important to follow them and stay updated with them in order for the best results to follow suit. Moreover, there are many types of events such as for scientific reasons or for entertainment and people will choose to attend the one that suits their desire. Therefore, I believe that the dwellers from everywhere must know about the events not only in their countries but in the whole world due to its benefits in improving the social skills and enhance the educational level. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my opinion clearly.

To begin with, successful people are those who own a concrete basis of social skills because they are deemed as a lighting guide to fulfill their goals. Indeed, by attending an event in cities away from the place they live in, this will assist them to refine their social skills. For instance, my father always surged me to attend all the events that will involve a huge number of people because he was a socialized person, so, from his personal experience and knowledge he knew the merits of creating new friendships. Thus, Three years ago, I went to Paris to attend an art conference, I engaged in a conversation with myriad people and this reflects positively on mu future personality because I learn how to cooperate efficiently and collaborate effectively and such a collaborative environment enhanced my communication skills immensely which, in turn, this had a great influence on my future work productivity. In conclusion, in order to create a strong bond for our large social network, people should eagerly seek to attend as many conferences as possible to sharpen these skills.

Second, it is vital to instill a profound base of learning from an early age because this will help to guide our nation to progress. In fact, encouraging the young generation to register for scientific events will aid them to improve their intellectual abilities and broaden their horizon. For example, I am fascinated in studying astronomy and fond in watching all movies about it. Thus, last summer vacation, there was an event related to this field happened in the united states, I applied for a visa and I got, this opportunity gave me a chance to improve my information and widen my perspective because there were many famous professors who were highly knowledgeable that helped me by answering many puzzling questions I had in my mind. Therefore, being involved in such these activities will help people to carve out knowledge that will have a great impact on their studying career.

To sum up, it is crucial to encourage our children to engage in events about divers fields because this will help them to improve their communication skills and their educational capabilities.