Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Despite the fact that many people consider that we do not have to take care of other events occurring around the world, I hold totally different attitude toward this thought. It is important for us to know other issues happening in the different areas in the world. There are several reasons for me to explain my notion.

Firstly, knowing other issues around the world helps us broaden our horizons. Take me for example. I have never been to another country until my graduation from college. At that time I thought it unnecessary for me to receive extra information of other countries. However, after I went to Japan as my trip to celebrate my graduation, I realized that it was important for us to get information from other countries because it helped us to keep track of the trend of today's world.

Furthermore, we can help other nations when they are in difficult situations immediately, and they will return to help us when we face difficulty. For instance, when Japan were hit by the big earthquake, Taiwan supported them with some helping teams and money about several billion dollars. Therefore, when Taiwan were also hit by the earthquake, the Japan government sent their people to help Taiwan for finding missing people. It is a wonderful thing that two different countries help each other when some disasters happening.

Finally, knowing news from other countries helps us to improve our society. By taking other nations' policies as reference, we can transfer their experiences and thoughts to enhance our country. Taking Taiwan for example, there were several epidemic diseases prevailing in Taiwan such as hepatitis B. Initially, the government did not know where hepatitis came from and how to deal with this type of disease until the Australian scientists discovered the mechanism of hepatitis B. Furthermore, scientists in Taiwan were aware of the discoveries quickly ,and they started to prevent the happening of hepatitis B from the experiences of Australian.

In conclusion, I consider it significant for us to know about other events around the world even they may not impact our lives. For these reasons mentioned in each paragraph, I think we actually benefit from the information of other countries.