Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many things happened in the world, such as political conflicts, economic crisis, and important meetings. Important events come up everyday. Some people maintain that getting to know these new events is important, but others argue that it may be unesessary to know these numerous events. In my opinion, it is really important for people to know what happened everyday since it has significant impacts on people's value and communication. There are some details to explain my point of view.

First of all, people's value about the world can be influenced by the important events around the world. By watching political or economic news everyday, people they can understand the world better by recognizing the complexity of the world. For example, by watching the debate of president candidates in the US, we as foreigners can better understand the system of American election. Also, we might become familiar with the advantages of democratic society. In addition, if more people realize the poor living standard of the children in Africa, the children may receive more help due to the sympathy. Thus, knowing the events happening around the world is of great importance.

Another reason is that understanding the events happening around the world is also a good way to learn. By knowing more news and events, people can collect more resources and stories. These resources might have direct or indirect connection with their jobs. Besides, people can use resources that they accmulated in daily conversations or even their work presentations. By offering these events, their talks may become appealing for other people. For example, my father likes to use some important events in news to support his ided as he talks with others, which makes others learn more and think what my father say is trustworthy.

Admittedly, some of the important events are not relevent to our daily lives, and they might too far from we should know. However, if we see in a different aspect, these events can be recognize as positive and helpful stuff that adults can use to educate our children and tell them about values and students can leand as basic knowledge of this world.

To sum up, it is important for people to know some important events that happens everyday. By doing so, we can understand the world better and have something to utilize when expressing our points.