Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends are of utmost importance in our lives, without them life becomes boring and bland. But is it important to keep the old friends or is it better to make new friends? Some people prefer to remain in touch with their old friends because they think they are more close to them. However, I believe that benefits of making new friends far outweigh any negative repercussions.

First of all, friends are significant to us at every stage of our life, and not only during the childhood days or school and college days. As we grow up and move forward towards the new phases of life, we make new friends as the old friends can not with us life long. For instance, when I started my first job, two of my colleges were really good friends of mine. They helped me in myriad of ways during my initial days as they were the times of great struggles for me. I was once assigned a project that was not related to my field of work. I was in so much tension as I have to complete it before the timeline. In such drastic situation, this friend of mine helped me by spending extra hours from the job to help me in the project. Thus, I was able to finish my project on time, which was not possible without my friend's unconditional helpI.staying late in the.

Secondly, new friends provides new experiences. When we come in contact with assortment of people then only we become able to recognize the nature of people. There are various kinds of people in the world sometimes bad ones sometimes good ones. As a result we become able to distinguish between the right person or the wrong person for us. Hence, we can choose the true friends for us and not the fake ones who are just friends for party, outing etc. When I made new friends during my job life, I had many wonderful experiences with my friends, yet some bitter experiences which led me a lesson for life. Therefore, new friends helps us in gaining different experiences.

Finally, as every coin has two sides, we can say that there are some people who might be of the opinion that it is always better to have old friends because they think they have spent a lot of time with them so they understand them better and can help them in better way then new friends. On the other hand, from my perspective making new friends is far more essential in todays competitive and modern world, in which at every stage who need your friends to show the right direction.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that making new friends is tremendously essential to move forward in the journey of life as well as to experience the life in real and fun filled way.