Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, by arrival of new and advanced technology, the life are different from the past. There are a substantial number of people who are of the opinion that today's life are more easier than it was when our grandparents were children and I absolutely agree with them. I elucidate my ideas by following explainations.

First and for most, by emerging new technology and advancement in transportation, people are able to travel and commute fastly and comfortably. There are lots of transportation vehicle such as train and airplane that did not exist before or might be too expensive to public use. As a result, people todays can do their job as a professor in a city that is 600 kilometer far from their home and come home in the afternoon. A vivid example is my father. He goes to Tehran and come back Yazd by plane every day without being tired of traveling. So, the transportation advancement make today's life more comfortable than the life of past.

Secondly, the emergence of internet helps people to do their shopping without going out for shop. Also, they can order their meal and recieve it by the door of house. For example, I always order my shoes from online shops. I should not go to crowded shopping mall or drive in a traffic. That's why, the internet brings us the chance of living more comfortable and calm than the time our grandparents were children.

Additionally, the availability of healthy food and fresh water contribute to the consuming calmly without hesitate of lack of them for washing, drinking or cooking, but in the past our parents tackled with kind of problem and they were a constant concern for them.

In sum, the advancement of technology and transportation vehicle, emergence of internet and availability of water and healthy food improve the life condition and I strongly believe life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children.