Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Before tendering my opinion I think it is better to take a quick glance at the arguments on both sides. The first attitude support the claim, because believes that the teacher inspire students. However, the second opinion probably suggests students spend more time with their friends, hence they are more influenced by them. I subscribe to a view that students are more influenced by their friends not their teachers, therefore I strongly disagree with the statement. This essay will explore these arguments.

First, I believe students spend most of their time with their friends, so it is highly possible to affected by them not their school teachers. They attend in the classroom for five or six hours a day alongside their friends. Some of them probably do not pay attention to the teachers word. Most of them look at the teacher while they are imagining other things in their minds, and other who pay attention to the teacher probably forget the instructors word soon or late.

Moreover, I think most of students influenced by social network websites such as Facebook, or Instagram. Thorough these websites they contact with their friends and hang out with them. Nowadays, we can observe that individuals, especially students, spend most of their daily time in the internet. They hang out in the cyberspace with their virtual friends, and in the real world also share their ideas with them. You know there is general rule about communication which says: the more time spend with people, the more you become look like them. In other words, persons are affected by their close friends and their intimate social ties. For instance, recently, I have read a paper which exactly illustrate this idea. The researchers conducted a experiment to find out which factor is the pivotal that inspire individuals. The results indicate that intimate friends are the vital factor among all the other ones.

Consequently, I guess students are more influenced by their friends, because they spend most of their time with them. Plus, some of them do not even pay attention to their classes and what their teachers say.