Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

make a decision, doing a job and try new things all accompanied with risks more or less. in this regard, some people hold the view that taking risks are integral part of everyone life, while others maintain opposite view and say it is better doing only thing which know very well. in my view of point, the former point carries more weight. I will try to examine the below my reasons for this purpose.

the first reason that should be stated here is that successfully taking risks and learning new thing are integral part of life. in the past knowledge was not shared freely due to lake of proper means and experts were restricted to certain section of the society. whereas, modern technology have made a lot differences. How? with the potential leaps of information technology massive amount of information can be easily and instanteenously obtained through a computer and well-conected internet. for example, one can learn enough knowledge related to fixating his home pipeline, or wire and so on. finnaly, it may suffer some sorts of injury or damage as a risk, but it woth it because you learn new things.

another subtle point which deserves some words is that besides our proficiency, we need try new things to become again proficient in that field. modern world need people who have comprehensive knowledge and experience. the communication and interchange in various field of science and technology are so inprecedently frequent and vigrous, that general knowledge in specific field works defficiently. so, we can get new information and great experience in contacting with either expert people having specific skill or new things.

However, some people may vote for such suggestion of assign unfamiliar tasks to skilled people. but, I believe through participating in varied new things even with risks, I gain valuable opportunities to convert theoretical knowledge frome book into a kind of real experience. this is by default leading to not only enrich my view, but also make me feel more informed over different subjects and helpful to arousing others curiosity to do and try new things even if with risks.

in conclusion, taking all in to account, I find taking risks' advantages weight much heavier than the possible disadvantages. therefore, I strongly agree with being in position to taking risks instead of stay corner.