Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many friends easily.

In todays, every person needs friend in every stage of life. A controversial question arises in this issue, which of friends more provide happiness for people. Some people old and prolonged friends more reliable and dependable for them, conversely, other people belief opposite side this topic. My opinion, I subscribe the first idea, and explain my notion about it hereunder.

First and foremost, when every person and human confront with some predicament and inclement situation in the during of span of their life, an old and long period friends can be more reliable and dependable as a shelter for the people. Because this friend knows every trait of their friend and can comprehend them who were in this situation, which cause help and rescue them with advice and counsel for this disaster position. On the other hand, new friend was oblivious and unaware with their traits and characteristics even their advice indicates misleading way for them. As a psychological standpoint, an old friend more helpful in the solving problems which comes in their life, and their hint be more practical for a precarious problem rather than other people’s notion who opposite side this topic. By doing so, their relationship more durable and stronger after this occurrences and events.

Secondly, the most of the work and business activity need more loyal and faithful to collaborate in the between people to reach dramatically their goals and making pave the way to prosperous. Therefore, this cooperative is required not only more old friends but more strong relationship between them as well. In the empirical study from Asia continent says that, a business occupied with old friendship in a project more be prosperous, and avoid and prevent them to be failure, can get an impressive accomplish and achieve in every collaboration. However, new friends found everywhere and without any cognition are showing the path to a deep valley. Despite the fact that, the people are thinking this way is opportunity for flourishing, but this cause any failure.

All in all, in my opinion, more loyal and dependable for every people than the new friends who are even arose some difficulties in the relationship and more disaster for people and prevent them from happiness.