Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friend is an initial part of our life for they can help us a lot and benefit us so much. There are so many people think that the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. However, I do not think that the ability to make many new friend is not important as the ability to maintain old friends.

You may have plenty of friends who can have fun with you, but the most important friend of yours must be those who can help you when you are in need. And friends like these are really a small scale so you can easily know whom they are. Their meaning for you are not only friends, but also as companies and your home. With their comfort, you will not be in sorrow and always be happy. Your road in the future will be light in darkness for they are just like the candle. The ability to maintain them is not so hard for you for the simple reason that you can maintain them only by help them when they are in need. Why not we do not keep them?

Making new friends also means a lot when we want to fit in a new place or a new environment. There are also many people think making new friends the most urgent mission when they get into the new environment. Although the small number of people can help you a lot, they can appear anywhere you are for their world not only have you. Since you will meet so many difficulties and challenges when you arrive in a new place, you must have the ability to make many new friends easily. Then the new friends can help you a lot when you have disease or any other troubles while your best friend cannot appear on time.

Then we can go to a consequense that the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is equal to the ability to make many new friends easily.