Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the method of value shows, all of human beings work for happiness. When we have ensured the basic life needs, for referring to Marlow's Hierary of Needs, we will purchase for internal power, such as a sense of belonging and happiness. One of the effective ways of getting happiness is making friends. Friends can support us when we are in trouble. A friend can be the person who we want to share happiness with. And I think long-period friends are very important.

First of all, getting along with long-period friends is easier. If we have a new friend, we always want he or her known that I am a wonderful friend. Sometimes, we pretend to act what we do not have in our personal life. That let us feel tired. For instance, when I want to walk to a person which I want to make friends with, I consciously or unconsciously care about my wearing and make-up and doubt whether it suit or not to let him or her thinking I am good. Of course, in this situation, I will feel nervous and a little uncomfortable. So, instead of using this time to make a new friend, I would like to pay attention to my old friends.

Secondly, communicating with old friends is more interesting. The more time we get along with, the more topics we can talk about. Just like me, my friends always recall my memories of old experience, such as some funny and amazing things in our childhood, the difficult we met in the sports meeting many years ago. To review these things can also improve our relationship. Let us feel we are be remembered by and belonging to the world.

Last but not least, nearly all of our old friends have high moral qualities. If a person has any virtue, we may not have a friendship with him or her for so long time. And the prerequisite of happiness in a relationship is a virtue, such as warmhearted, honest, kind. So, is it any meaning for making friends will betray you? I think it is sophisticated to keep our relationship with our old friends.