Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With developments in technology, many new ways of communication came along which may encourage some people work in shared projects over the internet using email or social media. however, In my point of view, in person communication has addvatages that can not be neglected if we are hoping for successful results.

First and foremost, the physical contact will encourage the students to be more involved in the project and also be less distracted by other factors. To make my point more clear, suppose a group of students who want to work on their project by email. Assuming that they are all active students, each will write his opinions and send it to others and wait for others to answer. The time he has to wait will make him bored or distracted to other things arround him such as television or talking to family members. however, if they were all in a classrooms their opinions could be proposed without any delay and they would not be much distractions since they were all working on the same project.

Secondly, communicating by email will be too much more time-consuming for similar results. Returning to the proposed example, each person has to read the colleagues' opinions after they wrote them and then again write his own opinion about that and wait for others to read and think about them. In contrast, if they were all in one place, they could speak together and discuss their opinions faster without any waste of time.

Additionally, when all the students are present, even inactive students will motivate to participate in the procedure. but many students find it suffering to write and send their ideas through email or even read others'.

Moreover, there are many ideas that are not complete yet and can not be explained totally through writing. they have to be presented vocally to students and ask for their help to develop it together.

All in all, from what I have discussed above, physical communication have benefits that overweigh the advantages of communicating by email or other technologies. In communicating through internet the actual distance will not be a matter anymore, but it will not lead to as successful results as expected results from interacting in person between members of the group.