Do you agree or disagree?

providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so

governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Nowadays countries progress at a very high pace and compete with each other. There are several things that play an important

role in the development of the country. Governments try to improve facilities and laws in order to make society a better and

greater place to live. Improving facilities like transportation, the Internet, and medical health are some of the things that get a

lot of attention. Some people, belives that providing the internet is not as important as other services that governments offer. In

my opinion, I disagree and believe it is important the government should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

In this essay, I am going to explain three potential reasons to support my idea.

First of all, other services that the government provides already take place in everyone's life, but for internet access, there is

room for growth. Building roads or providing health care has been going on for many years and the government spent a lot on

those projects and it is improved enough to meet our needs. On the other hand, the internet just merged into our lives a few

decades ago. While everyone has access to well-developed roads, so many people in further regions do not have access to the

internet or have a very poor connection through it. Therefore, spending money on increasing internet access for everyone is

logical.

Secondly, in modern societies, everything is going to depend on the internet. With the growth of the internet, most governments

try to maximize the usage of the internet. Modern countries transferring paper works on the internet platform to decrease costs

and save time. For example, about 5 or 6 years ago people have to go to the bank and do various things like purchasing bills,

rents. But now you can just open the bank application and do everything with just one click without going anywhere. So, as the

internet improves, it will have lots of advantages for people and also governments.

Finally, in my opinion, the growth of the Internet will change people's lifestyles. what I mean, is that the Internet will provide

infrastructure for changing the way of doing things. people can do their work remotely from their home or where the Internet is

available. For example, due to our emergency situation the world faces, The coronavirus limited everyone. People can not go

out easily and have to keep a social distance. The world could just survive because of the internet. People can do their shops, tasks, and their purchases with the help of the internet. Businesses that have a lack of the internet in their basis and people

who did not have access to the Internet suffer these days.

To sum up, as I mentioned above, providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so

governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. There are a lot of advantages, I just talked about three