Do you agree or disagree with the statement: the more money people have, the more money they should give away to charity.

When one of the richest man in China, Jack Ma, was complained by some portions of the general public that he failed to donate money for national charities, the wealthy and wise man rationally responded, " I made all my achievements on my own, so I was endowed the right to spend my money the way I wanted." Galloping improvement of living standards make people financially undreamed. It is partly deemed that wealthy individuals are obliged to give their money to charities because great power comes to great responsibility. Albeit seemingly plausible, I am convinced that there should be no such moral standard in our society that the rich should make more donation than others.

For one thing, one's bright future is held in the palm of his or her own hand, which renders capable people their rights to allocate their properties out of external controls. Having a glimpse of the current social condition, we can find that it is stepping into an increasingly competitive stages. Accompanying this trend are more and more dilemmas and obstacles that challenge people on their ways to success. As a matter of fact, being successful is never an easy task, but involves the combined effects of tremendous efforts and self-reliance. Under no circumstances should people be forced give up their own fruits of diligence and intelligence when confronted with so-called responsibility of donating. In our colorful history, many collapses of government owed much to citizen's lack of ability to control their own properties. There is not a better manifestation than my country. Chinese government once advocated the vast acceptance of general social equality) in which all people should be wealthy equally and force wealthy people to take money from their wallets. Therefore, hard-working people were not endowed the basic right over their necessary returns, which considerably discouraged producers and managers. When disappointed people refused to work anymore, China was confronted with one of the greatest economic recession in history. Consequently, the ability to spend money as people's will should be guaranteed.

On top of that, earning money is a process that is equal to contributing to the society, therefore no more obligation should be given to wealthy people. Well-known is the truth that money is the tool of exchanging values in market. For those who accumulate a huge number of money, they produce far more values compared to others, contributing extensively to the world. For instance, Bill Gates invoked unprecedented innovations on computer programming; Jack Ma brought a successful revolution to Chinese market; Ellon Max advanced aerospace industry of humans with great leaps and bounds. All of these examples tell us one thing: earning money is never the purpose but the process along with making contributions to the world for those elites. Besides, as our society has witnessed great boom concerned with economics, mature taxation systems are being implemented around the world, which ensures the social fairness. According to the survey conducted by Chinese Social Science Journal, people with income of over one million dollars are paying fifty percent for taxation from their income. Those money flow into other public construction under the control of government, including charity as well. Therefore, what else can we want from people with great contributions?

Judging from all the evidence offered, we can safely arrive at the conclusion that wealthy people are never ought to be required more financial support to charity due to the reason that they are given the priority to take control of their money and contributions have already be made by them.