do you like to have a meeting face to face or using online technologies?

Team working has a lot of advantages over the other reasons because it could help you gather the needed information, organize, and succeed in an efficient way. Among the two methods face to face sessions and long distance communication using modern facilities, I prefer to use new methods. Although in face to face sessions??? one can see other coworkers and hear their ideas conceretely, yet I hold the idea that using e-mail due to some reasons such asdifficulty in settng an appointment with other peers, a better way of documentation in e-mails, and the ability to be available when someone is in a far place, to name but a few.

To begin with, When people try to meet each other and disscus the topic of their project, they should coordinate a meeting which every one could partcipate in. This problem becomes worse if there is a large number of members in the group. On the contrary, by using e-mail, one can contact with every member in any time in everywhere you want and they can answer you easily.

The other advantage of using e-mail over face to face communication is that any comment and data will be documented in an appropriate way/method which could help you when you want to accomplish the project. In this way, no comments will be lost, because all of theme are available on the safe servers in contrast to oral communication which may be forgotten after the session.

Above all, by using email, group members can travel to other places to gather precious information in order to heighten/ better harvest the results of the project. This broadens the boarders of working environment from a room or even a city ro all over the world. Also you can get handful advices from other professors all around the world to better convey the results of the project.

To sum it all up, using new facilities could help people reach their goals in a convenient way compared to the traditional methods. Internet and e-mail have helped people all over the world to be in contact and do their projects in a better way.