Do you prefer to take a course taught by a professor with whom you have not had classes before or a course taught by a professor whose class you have taken before?

Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Professors always have a principal role in the students' academic lives. That's why students have always been trying to take a course with the best professor whom they can choose. In this regard, there is a debate among students on whether taking a course with a professor that they have not had classes before is more effective than taking a course taught by a professor whose class they have taken before or not. Personally, I prefer to take a course with a new professor whom I have not had any classes with him. That is because of increasing the pace of finding a career in the future and learning from different professors' characters.

First of all, the pace of finding a job in the future is directly related to the number of relations that you have. In other words, being familiar with more professors is equal to finding an appropriate career position as soon as possible. For example, seven years ago, when I was a student, I usually tried to take my classes with different professors as much as possible. In spite of how they taught, I took my next class with a new professor each semester. After my graduation, I sent an email to all my professors and asked them to introduce a career position to me. As a result, after a day, almost half of them replied to me and introduced some career positions. It was incredible that I found a job with the help of my professors only three days after my graduation. While had I not taken my classes with new professors I would not have found a job so fast.

As the second reason, being familiar with new professors whom you have not had classes before is a great chance for learning some new moral features from their characters. Put simply, not only is the university a place for learning different sciences but also it is an opportunity for learning morality from different professors. My personal experience illustrates this issue quite well. Last year of my education at university, we should have taken a course. We had three choices that two of them were the professors whom we had taken some classes before and we knew them completely. Another choice was a professor whom we didn't know. Most of my friends preferred to take their class with professors whom they knew but I took my class with whom I didn't know. He had a kind and supportive personality. Also, he was so patient and always was ready to answer our questions. I had not been talking with such character before I got familiar with him. Actually, I can say my personality has changed since I got familiar with him.

To sum up, taking courses with professors whom students have not had classes before increases the speed of finding a job in the future. Moreover, it could be an opportunity to learn some new personality traits. These are my reasons for why I prefer to take a course with a professor whom I have not had a class before.