Do you prefer to take a course taught by a professor with whom you have not had classes before or a course taught by a professor whose class you have taken before?

Students, when they want to take a course always pay attention who will teach material. In this regard, many students, based on their experience or viewpoint, maintain specific directions toward this statements. Many prefer to take a course taught by a professor whose classes they have attended before, while others believe that it is better to experience classes with a professor with whom they have not had class before. I am unanimous with the first group, believing it is more beneficial to take courses taught by a familiar professor. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, the privilege of familiar professor is that you know her/ his procedure well enough, and face less problems. Otherwise stated, after at least one course, students become familiar with the way professor convey the concepts, and what they can do to increase their efficiency, and get a good grade.

Secondly, if you perform well after two or more courses, you can benefit in some ways including some recommendation for graduate program in a good public university, or recommendation to find an on-campus job. Actually, professors at the university usually do not recommend students for their colleagues at other universities unless they ensure that the student will perform well. Otherwise stated, professors are caution about their reputation. For example, my supervisor Prof. Ahmadi just recommend students who have had at least two courses with, and get a high grade because he is famous among universities and does not take any risk about this issue.

In conclusion, according to what I mentioned above, I prefer to take course taught by a familiar professor because not only do I face less problem due to being familiar with the teaching methods, but I will have a better chance to get some recommendation from the professor as well.