During our careers, we work with many different kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker?

a serious attitude regarding their work obligations

a willingness to learn new things

the ability to make other people laugh

It is critical important to have an ability and different people require different characteristics to work with others. Personally, I believe the most important traits of a coworker is a serious attitude regarding their wok obligations. There are two reasons which I will explore more in the following essay make me feel this way.

To begin with, work with people having responsibility and a serious attitude toward the jobs could make the task more efficient. The vibe of the team might be serious focus on the works which lead to using less time to do large amount of the works. Myself experience is a best illustration of this, I have an internship when I was in college. My group should build a website of introducing the company. My coworker, John, is a hardworking person and take everything about works seriously. Working with him makes me under lots of pressure and keep challenging myself which I never thought I could breakthrough. We worked for ten hours a day and John did all of his work perfectly that let my part of the works easier to achieve. He had a principle about the works, which is no tasks of today could be unfinished before the day end. It truly influenced me and boosted my efficiency. At last, we finished the website earlier than the deadline.

Secondly, having the serious attitude of the jobs could bring less problem to other. Nowadays, lots of jobs need to be accomplished by a group of people. If the coworker who is very careless of the works and keep delaying the whole process of the tasks, it would make the group debacle. For example, my father works at the big company. His coworker is a lazy person and indifferent with his jobs. When he gets to work, he often watched YouTube and some films or even just disappeared without telling anyone in the company. He postponed his works and never seem to finished. My father should help him to finish his portion of the jobs and working until midnight to make the process keep going. Ultimately, my father quite the job and the group was dismissed.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the most important characteristic of coworker is having a serious attitude toward their work obligations. Because the attitude could influence the whole group vibe and boost the member’s potential and could bring less problems to others.