Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Considering the significant importance of exercises, I do believe that it is better for government to spend more money in support of athletics rather than the arts. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by supporting of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams, numerous people will motivate to exercise and having healthy lifestyle. To be more specific, nowadays, individuals are overwhelmed with various issues in their lives, and they are less concern about their health. Moreover, considerable number of people have financial problems to join sport clubs or gyms. In this regard, if people become aware that they do not need to pay money for using facilities in the gyms, they will encourage to allocate some parts of their time for having regular exercises. Consequently, having regular exercise based on the researchers claims, which have been published in various well-known journals, have significant impacts on humans' health and longevity. Although some people prefer to participate in artistic activities rather than sports, number of these people in compare to those who interested in sports are fewer.

Moreover, supporting the athletics issues will enhance a country's reputation in world. To put it in other words, every country are striving to use their efforts to become excellent in every aspects such as communication with other countries, technology, and sport, to name but three in order to become a well-known and repudiated in world. In this regard, spending money on sports can be a effective way and it will lead to great results rather than spending on the arts matters. An example can shed some light on this issue. Consider a government provides a high-tech facilities and prestigious coach for its football team. In this case, in the world wide match the mentioned team can show great performance. Therefore, if the mentioned teams win most of its match, every win that gain by team will increase the familiarity of people all around the world with country.

In conclusion, contemplating all the mentioned reasons and examples, I think spending money on athletics matters are efficacious rather than supporting the art.