High school teachers (teachers of students ages 14-18) spend most of class time lecturing (speaking) while the students listen and take notes. Other high school teachers spend most of class time on discussion and projects that students are highly involved in and exchange their ideas. Which of these two approaches do you think is more effective for student learning and why

Based on my experience , adolescence is a time when many of our most important intellectual principles

take form ,as result educational system have to pay more attention to the teaching methods based on that students are trained ,they have so much potential for probing into different subjects and schools should provide them situations to elevate this ability ,as far as i'm concerned teachers have to allocate most of the class time to discussing ,and it lead to have more creative students ,wherease other may hold opposite oppinion , in the following paragraphs i will advocate my point of view.

First of all , to challenge an idea make it to be more comprehensible for students ,on the other hand when students are asked for a subject they begin to analyzing and considering advantages and disadvantages of that idea consequently they master their courses also their visibility about every thing will extend , also this method boost the creativity of brain and turn them into prospering people who make appropriate decisions not only about their personal life but also their society in which they are living .

Second ,discussing an idea ,enhance their tolerance ,I mean when they hear apposite comments, learn how to be patient and cooperate with class instead of blindly defense of their opinion , and that is the fisrt step of working in group ,consequently in future they will be more open minded and such social characters are more beneficial for country.

Third ,After graduating from highschool one of the most biggest problem that students faced with as soon as they start studying at university

Is not knowing how apply their knowledge , taking note to pass their courses is what they learn from highschool , passive persons who are not able to research and even give a lecture and describe the affair in their own way .this reflects the weakness of the educational system

Finally ,It would be better if teachers and generally whole of educational system put their traditional teaching methods away and make opportunity for student to take a part in class ,that lead to a more dynamics society where people wont have passive character and play an determonant role in their country's destiny.