Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people attach greater importance to adapting measures to improve their working or studying accuracy. The controversy has been surrounded that whether people should interrupt and correct the mistake right away during class or conferences or leave it later. Some people are of the opinion that waiting to the end is prefereable beacuse interruption seems too rude to them. In my opinion, however, it is more advantageous to point that out immediately.

One interesting aspect of the current discussion that demands a keen discussion is that correcting teachers' mistakes exerts positive influence to students' study efficiency. Asking things that student's don't understand or correcting things that they think are incorrect is the process of critical thinking, resulting in a more thoroughly understanding and grasping of what they are being taught. However, if a student leave his question till the end of the class, he may forget what the question it is. Plus, the teacher himself may don't remember either, as he spoke too much information to remember every single detail. Thus, the professor are not be able to provide a satisfying respond. In addition, saying nothing about is the worst situation. If the teacher does convey a wrong message, students will be disguised for long time if no one says anything. As you can see, speaking out immediately is the superior choice.

Another important aspect of this case that needs to be reflected on is that pointing out a mistake of a leader is beneficial for the quality of the work. If no one dares to question the obvious mistakes made by a leader and all the people keep going on the wrong track, all the errors will end up on the final performance of their work. The person who is gonna pay the bill for this mistake is the boss himself. There is a saying that "Two heads are better one". As a leader of team, it is always necessary to encourage employees to express their own opinions so that people can discuss and learn from each other's different perspectives in order to pursue high quality in work. Thus, expression their thought about leader's idea is crutial for the quality of their work.

Admittedly, some interruption and embarrassment brought by the pointing out is conspicuous. However, as long as people have a open mind about it, it is still beneficial for people's study and work.

Consequently, from what I have discussed, it is advantageous to speak out mistakes immediately.