information

There are many people who think that access to too much information creates problems, which might seem true in that actually there have been lots of fake news. However, I think the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information in that if people build their ability to focus on valuable information and also because it makes it harder to control streams of information by a few number of people.

First of all, it is true that there are a lot of invaluable information on the internet which might lead people to choose something wrong, such as believing that vaccinating kids might cause them to have autism. However, as you see on the internet, you can also find that there are always counterparting information. Regarding anti-vaccinating situation, there are tons of more valuable information about why it is ok to vaccinate. However, a real reason that causes problem here is people's ability to choose correct and valid information, which is why I think it is true that problems from a lot of information comes from people inability to judge information they find online.

Secondly, information on the internet is valuable in that it cannot hide what they want to show to people. Internet has no filter and it exposes everything that someone writes or posts online, which makes it harder to be autocratic or violate rules. For example, in the past, when internet wasn't available, when there were violence against it citizen in South Korea, people couldn't have access to those information, which made it harder to resist dictatorship. However, these days, people can read and see what is truly happening around them, which makes it harder for an autocratic leader or a few number of people control the information that people can reach, which is why South Korea had impeachment against the former president Park after seeing her misconstrue, because people twitted, write or post online about what they see and hear, which was impossible to control by the president.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the internet provides us with a lot of valuable information while not all the information is valuable for the reasons I have mentioned above. All in all, with people's ability to judge information, and if there aren't any way to control information online, the internet will provide us benefits with its valuable information.