It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

In the modern era, the issue of whether or not children gain merits pints if they select a career similar to parents or different from them has a great deal of attention from young people and sociologists. Although some may say that select different jobs children become independent and autonomous and by working hard any person become a success; I, as well as many others, believe that by choosing a career as the same as parents, children have opportunities to become a successful and prosperous person sooner than expected.

First of all, an important reason why working in the parent’s field has several advantage points for children is that the risk of failure is decreased. Fathers and mothers have been working in their field for several years; hence, they have a lot of information and experience about it. They know that if they want to continue or staring as a beginning, what they must do until they become flourishing and prosperous in the future. In this situation, children would use their parent’s experiences, and they become successful by a minimum rate of failure. Also, parents have a broad horizon about the future this ability helps children to reduce the risk of failure on their works.

Another reason for this point of view is that they can learn many subjects from their parents. Parents have been working in their jobs since they were teenagers. So they have enough information about many subjects that related to the work. In this situation, without any doubts, parents share all the knowledge and information with their children for progress in their work without any censure of them. However, if young people want to select new jobs, their employer would not get all information to them, and they will face many problems during learning it.

Finally, it is occasionally said that choosing parents' job is better because children could exploit the credit and the popularity of their family name. In many jobs having the credit among other coworkers or being prominent among the customers can cause rapid promotion and development. For instance, when your family owns a famous brand, you do not need to try for finding a position in the market because you already have it.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that it is better for children to choose their parents' job than different ones chiefly due to a better chance for prosperity.