It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs. Agree or disagree?

Without any shadow of doubt, there exist some significant junctures in the everyone's life to achieve their goals, among which commencing and choosing a job has inevitable and crucial importance and without it leading to gratifying life is not feasible in today's competitive world. People pursue their desires and trends in finding a job according to their personality, responsibilities, study fields, and cultures socially acceptable in their countries, to name but a few. With this in mind, a controversy exists as to whether or not people should select their parents' job. While some argue that children should not follow their parents' interest in finding a job, others believe otherwise. As far as I am concerned, I subscribe to the latter group, three of which -that is- having difference in talents and skills, being independence, and communicate with various people are conspicuous reasons that are elaborated hereunder.

Although it may seem that choosing the parents' job can lead one to the brilliant achievements in the future life, with high probability it adversely affects one's modifying. Interest alongside attempts are considered as key elements to reaching the zenith of success and improvements. In this regard, those of people who are affected from their parents in selecting a job, neglect their intrinsic talents and abilities in paving the way based on their desires and ideals. On the other hand, majority psychologists point out the fact that lack of any consideration to the interest and skills causes irrecoverable conditions in upcoming events and create a detriment character in facing with hardships.

some people claim that through the following the parents' job plan, young adults can use their experiences for the future life. Even though it is a true assessment, it does not usually occur in real life, inasmuch as the trends and inclinations of people play a great role to get progress in the life. Finding a job based on one's interest leads a person to important decisions making and get responsibility in the life. Accordingly, being independence brings a self-confidence so that people can pursue their objectives. In addition, statistics prove that the main group of people who cannot be independence encounter with difficult behavioral problems, which has its root in not enjoying their skills and abilities based on their powers.

Last but not least, development and advance in information technology (IT) open new job positions into the young adults and extend their horizons. Although it can be heard that technology has separated family members from each other, it has an important importance in creating communication and social relations with other different humans as well as companies. In this conditions, people have great deal of options and facilities to get proper scheduling for their prosperity in the future life. In contrast, cooperation with the parents not only limits our goals but also make a significant dependence to them. Therefore, in modern's world, a person can reach to the development the desires if adapt the situation the facilities wisely.

To sum up, the accuracy of assessment varies from person to person based on their characteristics. Nevertheless, due to having independence personality, leading ahead the life according to the personal talents, and bringing the high level of development, choosing a different job without any interference of parents in the procedure can be obviously helpful. Therefore, one should have a better understanding of his or her capabilities and then decide about the job positions in the life.