it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

Nowadays, the system of education plays a substantial role in our lives. Therefore, there is a widely held view among people that concentration on one specific subject can be very useful for people. However, I personally subscribe to the view that having expansive knowledge about different subjects is very helpful for people mainly because people who have broad knowledge about many academic subjects, can easily find their major interests, and this advantage in the many times give an incredible self-confidence to students. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented below.

First and possibly the most important reason why I believe that having a broad perception about diverse academic subjects can be effective for students is that this advantage gives an expansive viewpoint to the student to can easily acquire their chief interests. To be more specific, students can practically be familiar with different subjects and they can confidently relate their opinion about these subjects. In fact, these students can perceive the relationship between different science and this ability give an unbelievable opportunity to them to find their favorite job in the future. Although, students who concentrate on limited subjects, are not able to obtain their favorite job in many times. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent research in our university, show that most of the students prefer to pass different academic subjects in the university because they want to gain essential point about different courses and, they want to get familiar with more students. This relationship increases the student’s chance to find a suitable job in the future. My own experience is also a compelling example of this. When I was a student, I had an intense interest in industrial drawing. Despite the fact that I was a chemical engineer; but, I could find a suitable job in the construction company. Hence, I think that having a broad vision about different subjects has useful results for people.

There is a further subtle word we must consider, which is the fact that having broad insight about diverse subjects gives an incredible self-confidence to the student and this ability will has impressive consequences on student’s personality. To be more specific, these students have a suitable insight about important subjects to can powerfully enter modern science such as interdisciplinary science. For instance, when my cousin was a student, he had an impressive talent in mathematics and biology. According to this ability, he could be successful in Bio-Technology Engineering field. For this reason, I strongly believe that having broad knowledge about different academic subjects is very useful for students.

In a word, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into account we may draw the conclusion that it is better for students to have expansive knowledge of many academic subjects. This is primarily due to the facts that this advantage gives an immeasurable vision to the student to find easily their favorite job in the future, and this ability have appropriate effects on student’s traits.